Please Note: The 2017 Citywide Garage Sale will be held on Saturday, April 22. The 2017 Spring Cleanup will be held on Saturday, April 29. Please view the March 2017 newsletter for more information.



Adel Parks & Recreation's 2017 Spring/Summer Activity Guide is now available! Please review it for the latest and most up-to-date information on programs, including the Adel Family Aquatic Center's 2017 rates.



The City is now accepting applications for a number of Board & Commission positions. Please click here for more information. If you'd like to download an application, please click here.



Please click here to view the Notice To Bidders and Notice Of Public Hearing for the 2017 Adel Brick Streets Project. Please consult all addendums for the most accurate information on this project: Addendum #01 - Addendum #02 - Addendum #03



Please click here to download the 2017 Recycling Calendar.



The second and final public input meeting for the Parks & Trails Master Plan was held on Monday, December 12. If you missed it, please here to view the presentation.

You may also view the presentation and boards that were presented during the October 27 meeting.


The City's Economic Development Commission has updated the residential tax abatement program F.A.Q.




The City is in the process of updating its website.

Until further notice, information and links
below may not be completely up-to-date.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Adel City Hall

301 S. 10th Street
PO Box 248
Adel, IA 50003

Phone: (515) 993-4525
Fax: (515) 993-4527

Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Forms of Payment Accepted: Cash, checks, debit cards, and credit cards (extra fees apply for debit and credit cards)

General Information

City Hall houses the offices of the City Administrator, City Clerk, Treasurer, Utility Billing, Parks & Recreation Department and Zoning & Code Compliance.

At City Hall, you can:

• Pay your water bill
• Sign up for new water service
• Get zoning information
• Get building permits
• Obtain a solicitor's permit
• Reserve park shelters
• Sign up for City recreation programs
• Obtain a pet license

You can also view and print application forms before you come to City Hall.

Staff Directory

Name          

Title

Email

Anthony Brown City Administrator abrown@adeliowa.org
Brittany Sandquist Finance Director bsandquist@adeliowa.org
Jackie Steele City Clerk jsteele@adeliowa.org
Shelley Kilker Utility Billing Clerk skilker@adeliowa.org
Steve Nichols Building Inspector & Code Compliance Officer snichols@adeliowa.org
Nick Schenck Director of Parks & Recreation nschenck@adeliowa.org
Kip Overton Public Works Director koverton@adeliowa.org