Contact Adel City Hall Staff

Adel City Hall

301 S. 10th Street
PO Box 248
Adel, IA 50003

Phone: (515) 993-4525
Fax: (515) 993-4527

Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Forms of Payment Accepted: cash or checks

General Information

Adel City Hall houses the offices of the City Administrator, City Clerk, Finance Director, Accounting Clerk, Parks & Recreation Department, and Zoning & Code Compliance.

At City Hall, you may:

  • Pay your City utility bill
  • Sign up for new utility services
  • Get zoning information
  • Obtain building permits
  • Apply for a peddlers, solicitors, or transient merchant permit
  • Reserve park shelters
  • Sign up for City recreation programs (or sign up online at activityreg.com)
  • Register your dogs and cats

You can also view and print application forms before you come to City Hall.

Adel City Hall Staff

Can’t find who you’re looking for? Visit our full City staff directory.

Name Title Email
Anthony Brown City Administrator abrown@adeliowa.org
Brittany Sandquist Finance Director bsandquist@adeliowa.org
Jackie Steele City Clerk jsteele@adeliowa.org
Angela Leopard Accounting Clerk aleopard@adeliowa.org
Steve Nichols Building Inspector & Code Compliance Officer snichols@adeliowa.org
Nick Schenck Director of Parks & Recreation nschenck@adeliowa.org
Kip Overton Public Works Director koverton@adeliowa.org